Amcs Web Services
September 07, 2010, 12:48:17 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: ** NOTE ** If your site is having a problem PLEASE email me or use the contact form on the AMCS Site.. I just don't get to check this forum as often as I would like.  Glen.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: This website could hurt us all by false and misleading advertising.  (Read 639 times)
sjclark
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


View Profile Email
« on: October 18, 2009, 10:51:08 PM »

Beware of this site:
http://www.dee-webbiz.com/lovemyfreehits.htm

I was surfing on one of my own sites today when I can across this web site. I jusst so happen to scroll down the list of all the sites they are advertising to find both Raccoon Clicks and Monster Truck ES on the list. I was totally shocked to see that this web site was telling people they could get up to 5000 credits to sign up with Raccoon Clicks and 1000 to sign up with Monster Truck EX. This was way off from the truth and I was intermediately angry about the false advertising. Something like this can tear your site apart by building people expectations up for something they will not get.  My sites only give members 150 credits for signing up after they surf 50 sites.

I have banned this site from my own and highly ask that other site owners to do the same. Oh I also went ahead and signed up with the site to find out who is behind this deception and found that there are several downloads inside the site that may be for cheating purposes.  I have opened a few of those downloads to find that this is how our sites have been getting stolen from us and copied from ACMS owners. Trellian Web page software is one of them. EMA software, coreftplite1.3.exe and cbsetup_rc1.ex. (crazy Browswe) these are how so many of us are being robbed.

I highly ask you all to ban this site for your own sites safety.

Sylvia
Logged
sjclark
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2009, 11:04:11 PM »

I just checked out the Crazy browser download and it allows members to surf the same web site with several windows open all at the same time. I just had 6 pages of monster trucks open and was able to get fast credits from all of them.

I believe this crazy browser download is and has been our problem for a while. The question is.... how can we have it banned from all of our sites? How do we stop people from using it?

Thanks

sjclark
Logged
TrafficBudsnSure2Surf
Full Member
***
Posts: 131


stephaniefrehner@hotmail.com
View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2009, 08:21:53 PM »

wow, thanks for the info.... that might be something to talk to Glen about...
Logged

Fishrmn1
Administrator
Jr. Member
*****
Posts: 58


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2009, 07:22:35 AM »

Where did you FIND crazy browser.. I've tried to access their site a couple of times and cant

Version?
Logged
Fishrmn1
Administrator
Jr. Member
*****
Posts: 58


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2009, 07:48:56 AM »

Okay... I have found a version of it so I could test a few things and I CAN setup your site to ban this browser.

I have written a small routine that I can insert into 2 of the files on your site that will just re-direct anyone attempting to access your site using the crazy browser to the same site you have setup for banned IP's (default is stupid.com).

Contact me if you wish for me to add these few lines to your site so anyone trying to access your site with this browser will be banned..

Glen.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!